58 healthcare providers in 21 countries

Thanks to a network of 58 healthcare providers known as Reference Centres and located in 21 different European countries, the ERN-Skin aims to pool the knowledge and expertise of its members to bring effective care to the patients.

These centres are coordinated by the Department of Dermatology, Hôpital Necker Enfants Malades, Paris, France, with the support of Fondation René Touraine-FRT, and endorsed by their national authorities.

In order to improve the efficiency of the network, the centres belong to at least one of the 9 thematic groups of the ERN-Skin in which they can exchange on specific medical issues.

Each of the centres can then benefit from the others’ work and medical devices and transmit their expertise to the medical staff directly attending to the patients. As a result, the 58 centres help fighting against misdiagnosis and bring answers and suitable treatments to patients suffering from rare skin conditions in Europe.

List of ERN-Skin Reference Centres

The following list indexes all of the 56 centres with their contact details, their expertise and the thematic groups they are affiliated to.

Map of ERN-Skin Reference Centres

[mashup width="100%" height="800" adaptive="true" query="category__in=22"]